Families

Families

Families are at the centre of life at Sonnenmatte. That is why we were award-winners at the Baden-Württemberg-wide competition “family holidays”. Our idyllic holiday homes surrounded by the beautiful nature of the Swabian Alb offer room to relax and enjoy together, for special moments with your family.

Senior Citizens

Senior Citizens

You can come to Sonnenmatte for guided hiking tours, cycling tours or meditation courses, holidays with your grand-children or trips with friends – as a senior citizen, you will surely experience an enjoyable time. We have put together some offers especially for senior citizens that will not only keep you active, but will also give you time for relaxation.

Barrier-free and Accessible

barrier-free and accessible

In order to offer holiday-moments for people with reduced mobility, we have designed our holiday homes as well as parts of our grounds in a way that is suitable for wheelchairs. Moreover, our “barrierefreie Freizeittips” (barrier-free leisure time tips) support an integrated approach for planning leisure time in the area of the Swabian Alb.

Activities

Activities

We prepare individual activities and events for your leisure time so that our guests can choose from a variety of interesting past-times or just take some time to relax. Castles, fortresses, caves, swimming pools and lakes, golf courses, hiking and cycle-paths in the area invite to explore further. Boredom does not stand a chance here.

Groups

Groups

We have the perfect surroundings for family parties, music camps and conferences. Idyllic holiday homes, cosy apartments and a choice of rooms to accommodate groups provide an inviting environment. Music groups and choirs will also find perfect conditions in practice rooms with good acoustics. Furthermore, our conference guests will find well prepared and equipped conference rooms.

Winter

Winter

Especially during winter-time you can experience a most fantastic atmosphere here in our holiday village. The Christmassy feeling and the festivities around the turn of the year create a very special sense of community here at Sonnenmatte. We do not only celebrate together, but also practice winter sports.

Welcome to our holiday and adventure village Sonnenmatte

The Swabian Alb is one of the most beautiful low mountain regions in Europe. Just south of Stuttgart, 200 km long, 60 km wide and up to 1000 m high, the Swabian Alb evolved from the sea over one million years ago. Many fossils are still witnesses of this time. In this magnificent setting you will find the climatic spa town of Sonnenbühl-Erpfingen with its non-profit holiday and adventure village Sonnenmatte. Schwaben International e.V. in Stuttgart is the sponsor and manager of the holiday village. Sonnenmatte is open all year round.

50 holiday homes as well as five wheelchair-accessible holiday homes and an apartment-home with ten individual apartments are located on the grounds.

We won the competition “service quality Germany” Baden-Württemberg, “family-friendly hosts in Baden-Württemberg” and we were awarded the Bronze medal in the Germany-wide competition “family holidays without barriers”.

Our holiday village Sonnenmatte is an ideal place for a break if you want to spend time with your family. It is also a perfect location to go on trips to well-known destinations around the Swabian Alb. Hiking and cycling in the beautiful countryside, varied sporting and leisure activities, parks, castles and fortresses, caves and fossils, museums, adventure pools as well as family-activities and activities for children organised especially during the holidays. You are invited to have fun and relax.

We provide a range of common rooms. These are ideal for family holidays, family parties, conferences and seminars but also function as a meeting place for schools, clubs and associations.

Our holiday village is often used as a centre for meetings and educational purposes by both private and public organisations, because of its up-to-date infrastructure.

 

 

Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Familienerholung

Our image video

Spring and Summer at Sonnenmatte

Google rating

We are pleased about every review about our holiday village Sonnenmatte on Google and Facebook:

facebook recommendations


rate Sonnenmatte on Google

This site uses cookies. However, you can deactivate the saving of cookies or set your browser to point you to the transmission of cookies. » more info

• die Sonnenmatte
  • Familienferien und Gruppenfreizeiten - Ferien- und Erlebnisdorf Sonnenmatte

Familien

Familien

Familien stehen bei uns im Mittelpunkt. Nicht umsonst sind wir Preisträger des Landeswettbewerbs Familien-Ferien. Unsere idyllischen Ferienhäuser inmitten der Natur bieten viel Raum für gemeinsame Auszeiten, für ganz besondere Momente im Kreise der Lieben.

Senioren

Senioren

Ob geführte Wanderungen, Radtouren oder Meditationskurse, Ferien mit den Enkelkindern oder Ausflüge mit Freunden – bei uns genießen auch die Älteren eine abwechslungsreiche Zeit. Dafür haben wir eigens Angebote zusammengestellt, die aktiv halten aber auch für Entspannung sorgen.

Barrierefrei

Barrierefrei

Um auch Reisenden mit Handicaps ein adäquates Urlaubsangebot anbieten zu können, haben wir unsere Ferienhäuser sowie Teile unserer Anlage rollstuhlgerecht gestaltet. Die „barrierefreien Freizeittipps“ unterstützen zudem die integrative Freizeitplanung im Biosphärengebiet Schwäbische Alb.

Aktivitäten

Aktivitäten

Für die Ferienzeit stellen wir individuelle Aktionen und Veranstaltungen zusammen, so dass unsere Gäste ganz nach Lust und Laune spannende Themen auswählen oder auch einfach mal entspannen können. Schlösser, Burgen, Höhlen, Bäder und Seen, Golfplätze, Wander- und Radwege in der Umgebung laden zu weiteren Ausflügen ein. Da kommt bestimmt keine Langeweile auf.

Gruppen

Gruppen

Für Familienfeiern, Musikfreizeiten und Tagungen haben wir den passenden Rahmen. Idyllische Ferienhäuser, gemütliche Apparte­ments und vielfältige Gruppenräume laden zum Verweilen ein. Beste Voraus­setzungen finden aber auch Musikgruppen und Chöre in Übungs­räumen mit guter Akustik, genauso wie die Tagungsgäste in den voll ausgestatteten Konferenz­räumen.

Winter

Winter

Gerade zur Winterzeit entfaltet sich eine ganz besondere Stimmung in unserem Feriendorf. Die weihnachtliche Atmosphäre und die Festlichkeiten rund um den Jahreswechsel tragen dazu bei, die Gäste und Familien zu einer großen Gemeinschaft zusammen­wachsen zu lassen. Dabei wird nicht nur gemeinsam gefeiert, sondern auch Wintersport betrieben.

Willkommen im Ferien- und Erlebnisdorf Sonnenmatte

Die Schwäbische Alb ist eine der schönsten Mittelgebirgsregionen Europas. Südlich von Stuttgart, 200 Kilometer lang, 60 Kilometer breit und bis zu 1000 Metern hoch, entstand sie vor Millionen von Jahren aus einem Meer. Viele Versteinerungen zeugen heute noch davon.

In dieser herrlichen Umgebung liegt auf 800 Metern Höhe der Luftkurort Sonnenbühl-Erpfingen mit seinem gemeinnützigen Ferien- und Erlebnisdorf Sonnenmatte. Der Träger dieses Feriendorfes ist, Schwaben International e.V. in Stuttgart. Das Feriendorf ist ganzjährig geöffnet.

Auf der Ferienanlage befinden sich 50 Ferienhäuser sowie fünf rollstuhlgerechte Ferienhäuser und ein Appartmenthaus mit 10 Appartements.

Wir sind Sieger im Wettbewerb "Servicequalität Deutschland" Baden-Württemberg, "familienfreundliche Gastgeber in Baden-Württemberg" sowie Preisträger in Bronze im Bundeswettbewerb "Familienferien ohne Barrieren".

Das Feriendorf Sonnenmatte ist ein idealer Urlaubsort für Ihren Familienurlaub und hervorragender Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge zu bekannten Ausflugszielen auf der Schwäbischen Alb. Wandern und Radfahren in märchenhafter Landschaft, vielfältige Sport- und Freizeitangebote, Parks, Burgen und Schlösser, Höhlen und Fossilien, Museen, Freizeitbäder sowie spezielle Familien- und Kinderprogramme in den Ferienzeiten laden ein zu Spiel, Spaß und Entspannung.

Mehrere Gemeinschafts- und Aufenthaltsräume stehen zur Verfügung. Ideal für Ihren Familienurlaub, Familienfeste, Tagungen, Seminare sowie als Begegnungsstätte für Schulen, Vereine und Verbände. 

Mit seiner zeitgemäßen und funktionalen Infrastruktur wird das Feriendorf gerne auch als Mittelpunkt für Informationsaustausch und Bildungsveranstaltungen von privaten und öffentlichen Organisationen genutzt.

 

 

Frühling-Sommer im Feriendorf

Google Bewertungen

Bewerten Sie das Feriendorf Sonnenmatte auf Google:

Bewertung abgeben

Im Gästebuch finden Sie weitere Bewertungen.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Sie können das Speichern von Cookies jedoch deaktivieren oder ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie auf die Sendung von Cookies hinweist. » Mehr Information